top of page

The 60's, 70's, 80's 90's and 2000

I have withstood the 60's, 70's, 80's and 90's. Rape, racism, stereotypes, domestic violence, an innsufficient education, homelessness, humger, the color of my skin, my gemder, my hair, my silence, insufficient funds, homosexuality (phobia), injustices, prejudice, hate, indifference and the new slavery.

The silence is over. I have gained my education with two more levels to attain. I will give back to my community what I have learned to increase the number of young black women that will attend college post graduation. I vow to feed a mind, light a fire and or, fuel a dream. To imspire our youth to

obtain an education.

I

will

not

allow

anything

to

stop

me!!!!!

With the power of God.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page